• WDSKatherin
  • http://partners-1xbet.ru
  • Address: Pasewalker Stra?E 94, Baden-Baden Balg
  • Location: Hartford, Johnston Atoll, Germany

User description

UEFA Championship appeared in 1971. Competitions became high interest of fans. In terms of prestige specified cup does not reach the Champions League. But fans enough. Meetings champions constantly considered bookmakers. If so desired customers able to bet on games of UEFA Cup with betting company.

Championship Emerges

In the middle of the last century organized the Fairs Cup. Matches held for nearly 20 years. Ideas about the championship belong to to three football functionaries:
• Stanley Rose;
• Ottorino Barrasi;
• Ernst Thommen.
Base consisted single principle. Play in the tournament have the opportunity exclusively players from one roster per city. Thus a couple of teams from the German capital to fight for the title could.
Starting Championship took place 3 years. Games on during fairs. Leadership according to the results deserved by the team of the capital of Catalonia.
Second tournament carried out by a similar principle. Participate could compositions from cities where there were fairs. But there were differences without differences. Organizers allowed to play professionals. Tournament started to be held annually. Increased number participants.
Championship reached high importance. As a result The Union of European Football Associations turned its attention to the tournament.

At the start of the project

In the year of foundation the main prize was the UK team. Tournament changed name. Relations to fairs was no more. For the first time leadership won by footballers from northern Europe:
• Belgium;
• the Netherlands;
• Sweden;
• Germany;
• Great Britain.
Later cases changed. The UEFA Championship became a battlefield for players from southern Europe. Twice first place win Real Madrid. Since the end of 1980s 8 times first place went to Italians.


The main prize is the silver bowl. Weight of the trophy 15 kg. Made bowl in Spain. Developers didn't put handles. This increased the attractiveness of the trophy.
Prize transferred. In previous years award could be given in perpetuity upon fulfillment of any of the conditions. Norms was 3:
1. Roster won three times in a row.
2. Football players won the trophy 5 times within one cycle.
3. Each cycle begins after of the last issuance of the trophy for perpetual storage.
Before the rule change specifiedrequirements were to fulfill exclusively mingianos.
At the 2010, the association rules replaced. From that time norms changed. Now winner takes replica of chalice. Main prize located by the organizers.